

Oversight and Governance Chief Executive's Department Plymouth City Council Ballard House Plymouth PLI 3BJ

democraticsupport@plymouth.gov.uk www.plymouth.gov.uk Published 17 January 2025

CITY COUNCIL – HONARARY FREEMEN

Monday 27 January 2025 1.45 pm Council Chamber

Members:

Councillor Tuohy, Chair

Councillor Murphy, Vice Chair

Councillors Allen, Allison, Aspinall, Bannerman, Mrs Beer, Blight, Briars-Delve, Mrs Bridgeman, Coker, Cresswell, Cuddihee, Dann, Darcy, Dingle, Evans OBE, Finn, Freeman, Gilmour, Goslin, Haydon, Hendy, Holloway, Krizanac, Laing, Lawson, Loveridge, Lowry, Lugger, McCarty, McLay, McNamara, Moore, Morton, Ney, P.Nicholson, S.Nicholson, Noble, Penberthy, Penrose, Poyser, Raynsford, Reilly, Ricketts, Simpson, M.Smith, R.Smith, Sproston, Steel, Stephens, Stevens, Taylor, Tippetts, Tofan, Ms Watkin and Wood.

Members are invited to attend the above meeting to consider the items of business overleaf.

You can watch any of our webcast meetings on <u>YouTube</u>. For further information on attending Council meetings and how to engage in the democratic process please follow this link - <u>Get</u> <u>Involved</u>

Tracey Lee Chief Executive

City Council

Agenda

- I. Apologies
- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. Appointment of Honorary Freemen (Pages I 2)

FREEDOM OF THE CITY

City Council



To consider and if thought fit pass the following resolution -

CONFERMENT OF THE FREEDOM OF THE CITY

Resolved, in pursuance of its powers under Section 249(5) of the Local Government Act 1972 the Council confers on the following persons the title of Honorary Freeman -

- Sir Gary Streeter
- Linda Gilroy
- Kevin Nancekivell

and as an expression of the admiration of the Citizens of Plymouth for their achievements in the Service of this City and in recognition of their outstanding leadership, distinguished contributions to public life and sporting excellence and lasting impact on our community.

(Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972 provides that the foregoing honour may be conferred by resolution of the Council passed by not less than two thirds of the members voting thereon at the meeting specially convened for the purpose)

This page is intentionally left blank